American Goldfinch

This is the first time I’ve seen a yellow American Goldfinch at the Oregon Zoo. I almost didn’t see it at all because it was bright and sunny and the nird looked like a yellow leaf flapping in the wind. After further notice of movement I raised my camera and started shooting, one frame at a time, until I got the best angle. I’d seen my first American Goldfinch a few weeks ago at Camp 18 Restaurant while watching them on feeders through my indoor viewing spot, my table. Since I did the research to identify it that first time I knew what I had at the zoo. They are native to Oregon.

American Goldfinch #3

View original post

Leave a Reply

